European Commission asks 18 Member States to correctly apply EU rules on driving licences

The European Commission has requested Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Ireland, Spain, France, Finland, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia and Slovenia to correctly implement the EU Directive on driving licences (Directive 2006/126/EC ). These updated rules on driving licences have introduced among others new driving licence categories, a harmonised validity of the driving licence document and established a network to exchange driving licence information (RESPER). These new rules will help reduce the possibility of fraud, guarantee the freedom of movement for EU drivers and reinforce safety on European roads.

Read the full article here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s